Print   Bookmark this page
ETP Economic Transformation Programme

6 Strategic Reform Initiatives

Boosting the Nation’s Competitiveness

On 5 July 2011, the Malaysian Government announced six Strategic Reform Initiatives (SRIs), the second critical component of the Economic Transformation Programme (ETP) in addition to the 12 National Key Economic Areas (NKEAs), to boost Malaysia’s global competitiveness. The ETP was conceptualised with two key thrusts of focus, through the 12 NKEAs and competitiveness, to be delivered by the SRIs.

  • Competition, Standards & Liberalisation
  • Public Finance Reform
  • Public Service Delivery
  • Narrowing Disparities (Bumiputera SMEs)
  • Government's Role in Business
  • Human Capital Development